Student Vote

Classes from Mrs. London, Mrs. Barr, Mrs. Louie, Mrs. Lavoie and Mrs. Lee’s class participated in the municipal election on Thursday. Ambrose cast 718 votes for City Councillors and 269 votes for the School trustees.
The student results for Councillors were:
Trevor Bolin
Becky Grimsrud
Tony Zabinsky
Larry Evans
Lilia Hansen
Chuck Fowler
For Trustee’s the results were:
Bill Snow
Erin Evans
Helen Gilbert
Mrs. Lee’s class performed the tasks of Voting Clerks, Voting Officers and Voting Scrutineers and ran the election and counted ballots. A valuable learning experience about the election process was had by all.